

## **Council Meeting - Webinar Agenda** Tuesday, July 27, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Council Members Attending							
Board of Directors	Council Officers	<b>J</b>	Section Representatives				
Elaine Mauldin, President	Nancy Nichols, Chair		Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle, AAH				
Robert D. Allen, President-Elect	Monte Swain, Chair-Elect		Alisa Brink, ABO				
Terry Shevlin, Past President	Cindy Durtschi, Past Chair		H. Fred Mittelstaedt, APLG				
Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance			LeAnn Luna, ATA				
Mark DeFond, Vice President- Research &	International Members-at-Large		Randy Elder, Auditing				
Publications	Mandy Cheng		Brian Bushee, FARS				
Beth Kern, Vice President-Education	Sanjay Kallapur		Les Heitger, FA				
Ann C. Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on			Suzanne Lowensohn, GNP				
Membership	Region Representatives		Mahendra Gujarathi, IAS				
John Hepp, Director-Focusing on	Kang Cheng, Mid-Atlantic		Monte Swain, MAS				
Academic/Practitioner Interaction	Jason Stanfield, Mic		Vaughan Radcliffe, Pl				
Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on	Yvette Lazdowski, N		Brigitte Muehlmann, SET				
International	Timothy Miller, Ohio		Bambi Hora, TLC				
Mary Harris Stanford, Director-	Eric Bostwick, Southeast		Sidney Askew, TYC				
Focusing on Intellectual Property	Robin Clement, Wes						
Yvonne Hinson, Chief Executive Officer	,						
	Incoming Council Members and Segment Presidents						
Incoming Board of Directors Incoming 2021-2022 Council Members:							
Mark Dawkins, President-Elect	International Coun						
Sarah McVay, Vice-President-	Large:						
Research & Publications	Cristina Florio						
Matthew J. Anderson, Interim Director-							
Focusing on Diversity, Equity, and	Section & Region Representatives:						
Inclusion	Cassy Budd, TLC						
Timothy Rupert, Director-Focusing on	Shane Dikolli, MAS						
Segments	Khondkar Karim, Northeast						
	Bambi Hora, Southwest						
	Diane Janvrin, AIS						
	Robert Nehmer, SET						
	Chad Simon, Auditing						
	Chris Skousen, IAS						
	Sandria Stephenson, Southeast						
		,					
	AA Professional Sta	ff & Guests Attending					
Shauna Bigelow, Segment Manager							
Darlene Dobson, Executive Assistant							
Barbara Gutierrez, Governance Manager							
Nancy Maciag, Communications Manager							
B	OD and Council Mem	bers Unable to Attend					
Audrey Gramling Director-Focusing on Segments		Mary Fischer, Southwe	est				
Anne M. Farrell, Vice-President-Finance-Elect		Angela Woodland, We	stern				
		Mary Curtis, AIS					
		Sandra Shelton, DIV					
		D. Larry Crumbley, GI	NB				

## Council Meeting - Webinar Agenda Tuesday, July 27, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments (W – Website, H – Handout, L – Link )	Presenter(s)
3:00 pm (10 min)	<ul> <li>A. Welcome</li> <li>1. Opening Remarks</li> <li>2. Agenda Review</li> <li>3. Approval of Minutes for March &amp; April 2021 Council Meetings (V)</li> </ul>	W, H – Meeting Agenda W– Draft minutes for March and April Council Meetings	Nancy Nichols
3:10 pm (10 min)	B. Chief Executive Officer Report		Yvonne Hinson
3:20 pm (10 min)	C. Annual Meeting Update	L – <u>Annual Meeting website</u>	Elaine Mauldin Yvonne Hinson
3:30 pm (20 min)	D. Meetings Model Task Force Update		Brian Bushee
3:50 pm (15 min)	E. Update from Council Advocacy Review Committee 1. Position on STEM recognition of accounting (V)		Randy Elder
4:05 pm (10 min)	<ul> <li>F. Council Ballot Committee Chair</li> <li>1. Review nominees for Chair for the 2021-2022 Council Ballot Committee and explanation of the electronic voting process (Voting to follow the meeting)</li> </ul>		Nancy Nichols
4:15 pm (15 min)	G. Reflections on 2020-2021		Nancy Nichols
4:30 pm (30 min)	H. Looking Ahead to 2021-2022		Monte Swain
5:00 pm	Adjourn		Nancy Nichols